Free Shoko dinner

Image

Wednesday night my friends and I (Kate and Tory in pic above) attended a dinner party at this club called Shoko right down the street from us on the water and it was totally 100% FREE! It was one of the best meals I’ve had since I’ve gotten here too. From 10-12 Shoko had a buffet set up with everything from simple chicken and rice to sushi (you all know I’m picky but I did try everything! …and I liked it haha) On top of all the delicious food we got free wine and champagne for those two hours as well which was just as delicious!

After arriving we quickly discovered that in order to get the best deals and stuff for free (like this amazing dinner) you need to follow club promoters online/facebook who set up events like this one to attract kids, especially study abroad students, into the local clubs and bars by giving away and promoting deals like this one. This was one of the best nights I’ve had in Barcelona so far! We met lots of new students in different programs while sipping wine on the beach 🙂

Leave a Reply

