Dublin

From the moment we landed Dublin left like home…expect for the fact that they drive on the opposite side of the road like in the UK. Not only was I excited because it felt like home and they spoke English (I could finally hold a conversation with someone!!!) but I was also going to stay with one of my best friends from high school, Chris, whom I hadn’t seen since August!

From the airport Kate, Tory, and I headed straight for the Guinness Factory to get our first Irish brewski.  Not gunna lie–I’m not a fan. I never realized how heavy Guinness was, I only had about 3/4 and I was unbelievably full! It was an awesome view up at the Gravity bar though–it had a 180 degree view of Dublin.

After the Guinness tour I finally met up with Chris and we grabbed some lunch with the girls before seeing them off on their buses for Galway and Cork to also meet up with old high school friends. It’s so nice having friends to go visit- not only is it a free place to stay haha but it’s also a familiar face who knows the area. Chris showed me around and we visited the Dublin Castle, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Grafton St, and St. Stephan’s Green. All of which are amazing and which in walking distance of each other.  His apartment couldn’t be in a better location. It’s only one block from Grafton St (biggest shopping St.) and St. Stephan’s Green!

Chris lives with 14 other kids who go to Bentley as well, then six friends were visiting including me so it was a full house but we definitely had our fun! We went to bars both nights which was a nice change from the Barcelona club nightlife. Everything was Halloween themed (also a nice touch of home cause they don’t celebrate or even acknowledge Halloween in Barcelona) so it was fun dressing up with everyone. I had a blast and would go back in a heartbeat!! I miss it already 🙂

Chris and I in St. Stephan’s Green.

PS it was SO SO nice to experience a little bit of fall and see some fall foliage! The plam trees in Barca don’t exactly change color in the fall haha

Leave a Reply

