Thanksgiving

I have to admit it was really strange celebrating Thanksgiving away from home (actually I didn’t even realize it was Thanksgiving until about 2:30pm). Not only was I away from my family but I was also in class just like another day here in Barcelona. Since I couldn’t be home I can’t think of a better group of people I would have liked to spend this day with. My AIFS group truly has become a family. Not only did we go out to dinner on Thanksgiving with our program but we also cooked a traditional turkey dinner on Sunday. We spent the whole day together cooking, playing card games and just enjoying each others company just as any family would. It was probably one of my favorite days that I’ve spent so far with everyone! It made me realize how lucky I am to have done everything I’ve been able to do this semester and how lucky I am to have met all these AMAZING people from all over the country that I can not only call my friends but I consider my Spanish family.

My end of the table enjoying our turkey dinner out at the restaurant and all of the girls with Inma (our director) at dinner

Leave a comment